The Rec League: Paranormal Detective Romances


The Rec League - heart shaped chocolate resting on the edge of a very old bookThis Rec League request comes from Reader Karoline and it’s full of my catnip. I’m sure many members of the Bitchery feel the same way. Here’s Karoline’s email:

I am looking for what I would basically call “detective paranormal” romances. I started reading this series by Diana Rowland that was all about demons, and the heroine was a police detective and she solved crimes, but with a paranormal element. Her love interest was another detective. It was all of my catnip forever. That series took kind of a weird turn but I would like more that are like that, basically like an episode of CSI, but with sexy times.

Amanda: Most of the recommendations I thought of are more along the lines of urban fantasy, but here’s what I’ve got.

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K. Hamilton ( A | BN | K | iB ). This is the first book in the Anita Blake series and the first few books start off great and have a good balance of sexiness and suspense. However, the later books get a little weird and the sexy-times are front and center. You have been warned.

I just read Burn For Me by Ilona Andrews, which is currently on sale! The heroine is a P.I. and there’s a scarred, magic-wielding billionaire. There are some romantic elements and dear god, the sexual tension is off the charts. But like I said earlier, more urban fantasy than straight paranormal romance.

Lastly, I think the Alien Huntress series by Gena Showalter might qualify. The heroine works with the NYPD, hunting aliens. And of course, the hero is an alien. Like most Showalter books, it’s over-the-top bonkers with an Alpha hero. The first book is Awaken Me Darkly. ( A | BN | K | iB )

Do you have any recommendations for sexy, paranormal, police procedural romances?

Powered by WPeMatico

from Books Trending News – Guaripete http://ift.tt/2ri3ALO
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

